You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Individuation: Making the Darkness Conscious

in #life6 years ago

Greetings, pretty Lady Ladyofliberty

Pretty cool video. You're Jungian psychoanalyst??? I'm a psychologist, though, my line is cognitive behavioral therapy. In relation to your video and the process of individuation, we really only begin to ripen when we know the aspects of our shadow. All that is hidden in us, tends to appear abruptly if we do not know it. When knowledge occurs, that aspect ceases to be hidden and we learn to deal with it.

There are good parts of the shadow and bad. There are questions we only discover during adversity. For example, I just found out that I like to cook, because I live alone and I had this need. However, our bad side can also appear only in aversivas situations. I've been there, and today I'm beginning to understand these issues.

Correct me if I'm wrong.

Good night and thanks for the video!!!!

Sort:  

Greeting Juliano!

Thank you! Yes, I discovered Carl Jung in the strangest way and since then I've been more than inspired by his work. That is fascinating though, cognitive behavioral therapy.. I'll definitely follow your work!

I feel what you're saying. I actually want to make another video soon about the shadow and it's importance. It's definitely terrifying sometimes facing it, but as you said we can only really ripen when we recognize our shadow. It may be a "dark" archetype of the Self, but it's leading us to light.. if only we would follow it.

Thanks for the comment and upvote, have a good night yourself :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68618.96
ETH 2706.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72