What's not that seems like it is 🤔

in #life6 years ago

There wasn't any doubt about how I would go on about it.
I knew I just had to do it, else what I had would be gone.

It's funny how I spend so much time sitting and thinking of what to do

image
Source

Yet I complain and wish I had the time to do what I have to do.

Now I'm thinking, all of these are going on in my thoughts.

What about you? Yes you! Don't look away, there's no one else but you.

What do you think you have to do. You know it, but you can't just do it.

Have you ever wondered why you feel so relaxed not doing the right thing?

Have you ever thought if you had even thought of thinking about what you're thinking?

So you're there thinking of doing something you're not

But chatting and playing away thinking it is fun

You're never gonna do it. Are you?

You're never gonna get to work

You let them decide for you

You let them distract you

You let them rule your life

You practically let them control you

Who are they?

You know them already

They're closer to you than you think or imagine

And smarter than you can ever imagine

Don't be fooled

Being busy or active is way different from being productive

You can be actively busy and not be productive

But just so you know

Time never rewards busy people

Only productive people

A lot of us are only busy

Thinking we're productive

But in the end, it's mere 'busyness'

No concrete business

To what end?

Do you take pride in being busy for nothing?

You sure know you can be busy for something right?

Ask me how.......

Sort:  

Wow, I love your post, made me feel guilty for a second there. Thank you for your reminder that "time never rewards busy people, only productive people". Will keep that in mind as I go along the rest of the week. :) Have a great day!

Thanks much dear....

I'm glad you're ready to take immediate action.....

Damn! In my face! Thanks for this now. Its timely

Lol
Thanks dear

GIVING GIRL USE.png

@julietisrael your post has been resteemed to support you to gain more visibility. Follow @giving-girl for more random resteem.

Wow... Interesting

Thanks
I'm glad you find it interesting....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47