Beautiful Sunset in Bagan, an ancient of Myanmar

in #life6 years ago

130.JPG

I have seen the breath taking photos of Bagan sunset so many times in my life and I have always wanted to experience it myself. Here, I am setting foot in Bagan, an ancient city of Myanmar for the first time in my life. I know that watching the sunset from atop of a temple is a must when visiting Began.

128.JPG

There are a number of temples that you can climb to experience sunset. Our coach told us that Ananda and Shwesandaw temples are most popular spots and always crowded for sunset view.

127.JPG

We searched for less crowded spot, and we found this Shwe-gyu-gyi temple. It was great. The temple is with plenty of space with large terrace. There were only a few people when we arrived about one hour before sunset. I can see everyone busy with their camera trying to capture the brilliant shades of the sinking sun.

127.JPG

Such a beautiful sunset!

Julie Bawk ( Kachin)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60756.34
ETH 3373.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51