Beautiful Myanmar: Trip to Bagan (Julie Bawk)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

images.jpg

Many people from around the world make a trip to Myanmar to see and experience the beauty of Bagan, an ancient city of Myanmar. I was born and grew up in Myanmar but only at the age of 40, I managed to make a trip to Bagan. ;)

04.jpg
Me…with beautiful flower background in Bagan :)

I try to make excuse and comfort myself reminding that I was born and grew up in Kachin State, northern part of Myanmar. And the time I was growing up, it was the time of great political oppression and difficult time in Myanmar, a leisurely travel was something that majority of Myanmar people cannot afford or not possible during that time.

After staying aboard for 17 years, finally I managed to settle back to Myanmar in October last year. A few days after I arrived home, I made my first trip to Mumok, my father’s hometown near Bohmaw, in Kachin State. This trip to Bagan was my second trip.

05.JPG
I made this three days tour trip together with my father and my young sister. All three of us, visiting Bagan for the first time!

02.JPG
We took this Khine Mandalay Express Bus. It was about 9 hours ride to Bagan from Yangon. We left Yangon at 9 pm and arrived in Bagan early morning about 6 am.

01.JPG

A shuttle service between Bagan Bus Terminal to the Hotel was also provided. We all had a good sleep on the bus, so, the next morning when we arrived Bagan, we left our stuffs at the hotel and headed for our breakfast and started our first day tour in Bagan. To be continued……. :)

03.JPG

" The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page." St. Agustine

Julie Bawk ( Kachin)

Sort:  

These are beautiful photographs - thank you for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60756.34
ETH 3373.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51