A note from my diary ( Julie Bawk)

in #life6 years ago

113.jpg

This morning when I was sorting out my things that I have accumulated over the past years, I found this note in my old diary dated October 2, 2015. I am not so sure whether it was from a book or Facebook.

I certainly wrote this note in my diary because the message touches my heart and made me reflect on my life. Like any others, I do sometimes feel that others people life is more colorful than mine.I am sharing this note hoping that you will find meaning in your life, just the way you are.

110.jpg

“I had wonder for a long time why God had preferences and why all souls did not receive an equal amount of grace. To enlighten me about this mystery, He set the book of nature before me and I saw that all the flowers He has created are lovely. The splendour of the rose and whiteness of the lily do not rob the little violet of its scent nor the daisy of its simple charm. I realized that if every tiny flower wanted to be a rose, spring would lose its loveliness and there would be no wild flowers to make the meadows gay.”

112.jpg

111.jpg

Always remember “you are perfect, just the way you are!”

Julie Bawk (Kachin)
Photos credit: Google Image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65