30 Hours trip from Davao City to Surigao Del Sur Philippines Part II

in #life7 years ago

IMG_4845.JPG

However, our target place was even more mesmerizing. Tinuy-an exceeded my expectations. All the while I thought I was going to see yet another typical kind of falls, but no. Seeing it up-close and personal was beyond amazing.
See for yourself.

IMG_4868.JPG

Next stop, Hinatuan Enchanted River!
In about 1 hour and a half, we reached paradise.

At the entrance, we paid ‘em related fees and had a short orientation before proceeding to the main attraction. Fresh seafood was also up for grabs, where we had it cooked Dampa-style for lunch.
It was a 5-minute walk from the entrance to the river. I couldn’t contain my excitement.

When we got there...
Poof, mind blown!

IMG_4849.JPG

IMG_4848.JPG

There were no words, I tell you. Even up until now as I write this blog entry, I can’t seem to find the right words to even describe what I saw.
It was like an Alladin-Jasmine moment, which made my heart soaring tumbling and freewheeling.

Tourists weren’t allowed to swim along the blue hole so as not to disturb Nemo and friends. According to locals, the past few months were a bit rough as many flocked the place which kind of polluted the river. But it has been manageable, they said.

The tail of the river is open for swimming and that meant one thing… yep, you guessed it.

IMG_4847.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41