Best ways to stay positive and how it's changed my life

in #life7 years ago

How one thinks is how one feels. Focusing on the things in your life that are going well will help boost your mood and diminish stress. Everyone faces challenges, the important part is how you respond.

  • Consider phrases such as
    "I can do it"
    "Things will work out"
  • Spend time with positive people and cut out those who bring you down.
  • Find a hobby or hobbies that you really enjoy and can look forward to.
  • Help others, give people compliments-these help your mood in general (I try for 5 compliments a day, I've actually noticed a big difference in my own mood. I try for deeper more personal compliments. It feels good to make others feel good.)
  • Make a list of all the things that are going well in your life, the things that bring you joy, and the things you are grateful for.-refer back to when you're in a bad mood or something goes wrong
    IMG_4180.JPG
    Being optimistic and having the correct outlook on life can have a huge positive effect on your life. It's made me happier and nicer to others. I believe I'm a better daughter, sister, and friend. I've attracted just the right supportive people I want in my life and I wish everyone the same. Life is all about the relationships you build and the impact you have on others. It starts with your own mindset.

"You're braver than you believe, and stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think." -Winnie the Pooh

Sort:  

Thank you so much, lovely post. Next time I find I’m preoccupied with worries I’ll think of this post and remind myself of all the good that surrounds me. 🌻

Sending happy thoughts your way!

I agree with your post. What kind of hobby(ies) did you take on to help you stay positive?

I like your idea of focusing on better thoughts. My dad used to call it (when I was a kid) replacing a lie with a truth. We are creatures of habit so he said when we have negative thoughts, those are actually habits because they happen without us even thinking first. So he said in order to think positively and "happily" we have to discipline ourselves to replace a lie with a truth.

Playing tennis is actually one of my favorite things to do. It helps me forget about the stressors of life and focus on something I really enjoy!
Aw I really like looking at it your dad's way. They really are just lies we convince ourselves to believe.

Yes! I had never thought if it that way before either until he laid it out.

I like your plan of playing tennis, I run. It is amazing what blowing a little steam at the gym or on the court will do for your mental health (and physical health).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79