Starting Over

in #life7 years ago

I'm trying to move, I live in this tiny town with two stop lights and one grocery store. I moved here about 8 years ago this August, I came for Tampa it's the city and I miss it everyday. I have to drive 30-45 min to go out to eat at a decent place, same distance to the mall and my gym.

I remember riding my bike to get food with my friends that took us 30 min and we had 12 restaurants to choose from! I could be at the mall in 10 min in Tampa and the other mall was 20 min away! For someone who hates driving long distances this place I'm at doesn't do it for me.

Also finding a decent boyfriend who doesn't do drugs or party every night is difficult. I understand that's hard everywhere but half the boys here my age (21-30) are missing teeth or can't hold a conversation with proper grammar. I'm not the prettiest girl and I don't always have proper grammar no one is perfect, I'm not looking for perfect. I'm just looking for someone who makes me happy, and preferably hasn't slept with all my high school friends. 🙄 yeah that's an issue.

Well back to what I was saying, I think we have someone interested in our house! I live on 20 acres so we didn't know how fast we could sell it, but one of our friends brought their friend over and they asked us not to list it! They will be back in a few weeks with their whole family, so I'm going to take a trip and look at North Carolina to live! I want to be close to the beach, I miss the beach so much! The closes beach is an hour and a half away from here.😩 I'm a beach baby I lived on the beach growing up so I'm going back, who knows I might go look at places in Tampa! 

Wish me luck, and if u know of any great places to live let me know I'm ready to look and relocate! I have never been so excited about starting over! Thanks for the read ❤️

image I left the credits of this beautiful picture in the picture ❤️ this is where I'm gonna go y'all! Someday 💁🏼✨

Sort:  

Congrats on taking a step to move, if your not worried about time, why not do a little backpacking around different country's to see what might take your fancy.

That sounds like a great idea I'm going to stay in the United States so I'm going to drive up the cost and look at places like that! I'm so excited!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53778.84
ETH 2224.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30