Sick in Bed

in #life6 years ago

(Dramatic voice, low and scratchy)
It's been 4 days since I saw the light of day, heard the birds sing, or felt the warmth of the sun on my face, I'm not even sure it's still there anymore.
It's the end for me now, I feel it in my bones and in the throb of my head when I move.
It only takes the slightest of movements to feel it now, the ace in my neck that feels like I have been crushed by a thousand pound rock.
Or the tightness in my lungs like I'm slowly drowning in the dark abyss of some far off Lake or ocean, just a body of water in general.

So to be upfront I have a Viral infection and migrane, then I was drowning in mucus (pleasant I know) it's been a rough few days and I'm so ready for this to be over with. I feel better than I did to start with but now I have this nasty cough that I feel in my chest and I know that's not a good sign. I officially have one day left to get better before I go back to work! When I went to the doctor everyone was wearing masks it was kinda scary, and they even checked me for the flu! On the bright side it came back negative, but when my doctor asked if I got the flu shot, he was very worried when I said no and asked me to get it because the flu is so bad this season!
 So many people have the flu and so many children have died from it already, I'm just not sure if I want to get the shot. I have heard the shots are bad for you? Any ideas on this? Thanks for the read ❤️

✨The only good thing about being in bed are cuddles from my little Chloe!✨
image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61358.50
ETH 3378.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52