ENTRUSTED KEEPER

in #life6 years ago

"Children, obey your mother and father for this is right."
Ephesians 6:1

According to the bible, this is the only commandment with a promise, for it added, if you do so you will have a long life on earth.

When I was young, I didn't obey my parents because somebody told me this verse. And even if someone did, I won't even wished to live long because I disliked my father so much. I always had that thought to escape from home which I really did.

I decided to work at an early age, trying hard to stand on my own. But at time went, it turned out I was actually working for them. I helped my family bought a small lot where our house was built. Though not that big-at least a decent one. I started to plan things for my siblings as well.

Life had totally changed when I became a father my self.

My eldest son.
FB_IMG_1515539152490.jpg

The company where I work, sent me to Japan as a trainee for 3 years. I was away from my family when my eldest son was born. I didn't understand my feelings then, when I heard his first cry though only by phone. It was not just happiness, but complicated feelings I don't understand.

I started to dream not for myself but for my son. Everything I do, my son is always part of it. And it's always for his benefit- no longer mine.

Part of my prayer now is always to have long life. That God will give me the chance to even play with my grandchildren as well.

The more I want to live long when my youngest came. They are my life, the reason that I live. My hard work, dreams and ambitions are no longer for my own advancement but for my sons.
IMG_20180106_205706.jpg

The kids with my wife.
FB_IMG_1515539219180.jpg

I thank God that he had chosen me to be the keeper of this two kids. After all, not all are given the chance to be a father. Whatever his reasons are, I am grateful He entrusted me this kids. And hopefuls He won't leave me alone in taking care of these two.

Happy father here!

Good day steemians...

Sort:  

Great post! Thank you for sharing. I applaud your courage to share your faith. You and your family have a bright future ahead of you. God bless you!

thank u so much @givonwayne
I believed....

This post has received a 0.77 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @juichi

Congrats for being such a good father

Your always welcome :)

great post.. having God as the center of your family is wonderful.. keep it up..

We always believe in his name!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66758.87
ETH 3484.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17