Canada's 150th Birthday Epic Celebration!!

in #life7 years ago

I don't think I've ever felt quite as proud being Canadian as I did on Saturday July 1st. We joined a crowd of about 100,000 people in Cloverdale BC and had an amazing, fun and peaceful time celebrating Canada's big milestone 150th birthday.

IMG_2111.JPG

Our country is an absolute melting pot and the crowd was all ages, all races, respectful and everyone had an incredible time. The event ran for the full day and it really says something about how classy people are when they spend the day in the heat with limited resources and still have fun and make the day magical!

IMG_2152.JPG

The sound was great for an outdoor venue and they put on an amazing show!

Hedley absolutely rocked the house and the fireworks were incredible... if you like skip to the end and catch the classic Canadian wrap up!! DJ Flipout outdid himself with the beats for the show - awesome all Canadian mix.

Hope everyone has had a great Canada Day and that our friends south of the border are having an incredible Independence Day Celebration. Looks like summer is here for sure... wishing you all a beautiful one :)

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by judym from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Wow great celebration.

Thanks, it was a really fun night!

@JudyM... Thanks 4 Sharing and even though I'm American never actually watched Canada Day being celebrated.

Did go to Montreal and really loved Old Montreal, was an exceptional experience.

Thanks Again !!

So glad you checked it out... Montreal is one city in this country I haven't visited. It's supposed to
be awesome. Will have to get there one day soon :)

Doesn't the PM's Oath Of Office swear servitude to The Queen?

I'm not sure, suppose it's possible as we are linked to the monarchy..

This post has received a sweet gift of Dank Amps in the flavor of 25.00 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @judym. Vote for Aggroed!

So awesome! More great work here by Aggroed to support the minnows... very much appreciated!!

Awesome pics and video. I've never made it to Canada but it's on my list. Because of social media I have a few friends up that way. One of my friends is so amazed about how cheaply I can buy chicken here in the US. lol

Definitely come up and visit when it's good for you, so many great places here. It is a bit expensive but our currency is really low so great value for visitors! It's like 25% off :)

Awesomeness. You have a new follower! I always make it a point to go through my list of followers and follow new fans. I also go to their blog and find an original post to comment on and resteem, see who I'm following and kind of introduce myself. I also am curious where you found me, as I would like to continue to grow and am keeping track of what's working and what isn't. I await your reply!

Hey there! Thanks for the follow! I found you on the @infobunny Friendship Train and followed you from there. Thanks for visiting my blog and hope things are going great for you! Have a great evening :)

Right on! Choo choo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61659.26
ETH 2446.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60