Back in Berlin after two months in Cuba

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit !!!

Well, after two months in Cuba, I'm back in Berlin.

The truth is that the return has not been easy, the land of one is the land of one although it is said otherwise in this globalized world. I miss my Cuban life right now and it has not been a day since I returned.

So much has happened in these two months. Re-encounters with many friends, I edited a documentary, I enjoyed loves and many other things more. Life on the island is very intense and every day is lived as if there was no tomorrow, until the end and with a lot of passion. It is one of the things I like most about this little place in the Caribbean, which is known as Cuba but which for me is called "HOME".

I also celebrated New Year's Eve and my birthday in Cuba, which I did not do for 9 years, along with my family and Cuban friends.

My German co-workers also went for my birthday. A unique experience blending the German world with the Cuban.

Yes, there is much to tell and will be coming in the next few days in a small series titled "Journal of Cuba".

And now to work a lot!

The truth is that I want to go back to Cuba in April to prepare a photographic series about "the Cuban" and for that I need money so I have to work hard to get enough ;) Not only in Steemit writing but also with my work as an animator and video editor. You have to use all the necessary resources! :)

Greetings again and I'm very happy to be back!

Juanmi


Sort:  

Hey @shla-rafia! Yes, it is nice to be back :) How are you?

I am in good shape but at the same time not. Need dentist, e-cigarette and want to open a steem soup shop and gallery where new blogs run down on big screens. Could not get enough funding with a fund me initiative post.
Check my video from yersteday!!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 26. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.97 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 26 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43