A Letter to My 21 Year Old Self!

in #life6 years ago

Do not open this letter please and forget about me. If I make you change, I will not be able to be who I am today, myself with my virtues and defects. Continue as you are, it's all good. #life #timetravel101

Sort:  

That is so true, I believe. You have to embrace the past because without it, the present wouldn't be the same....I really liked your lettwr,

Glad u like it! :) By the way I read your letter to you with 50 years .. and I also liked it a lot. I think the most importing phrase in that letter that you should always remember is this

old people= folks who don't have any fun, has nothing to do with age. Age is just a number

It is so true! And it's going to help you to keep you as you want. Following you now with this user and my principal account @juanmiguelsalas. Cheers!!!

Thank you! I am happy to hear that :D

Love it, you look exactly the same!

hahaha thanks!!! well I miss my hair a bit ;)

Ah...'future ripples' rather than 'past ripples'? :D

I'm glad that you accept and love yourself for who you are. Every situation and person has made you exactly the way you are today. Keep improving yourself.

Well kind of. The hard part is to accept urself as you are ;) But it is possible. Thanks @sayo!!!

Wish I would have also written a letter to my 21 year old self, thanks for sharing with us.

Congratulations @juanmi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99