You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Ways How Your Poverty Affects You In Bad Way (Featuring new author @steemist)

in #life8 years ago (edited)

I cringe everytime I see a graph that is being used by someone as proof of validity. Everytime I see one I always think who is trying to sell what here or who stands to profit if this graph is used. These types of "proof" in conversation tend to be part of a "Failed Logic" assertion.

"As much as I agree with the general idea of poverty we have to aknowledge that it has been greatly eliminated and will keep improving."

I agree that it has been greatly REDUCED since say the Fifteen Hundreds, greatly eliminated, no. Based on what I have read and seen in my lifetime it will certainly not "keep improving".
Read More, Reason More ... JTS

Sort:  

Try to provide evidence next time. Empty words are empty words

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59248.66
ETH 2601.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43