✍ When I Was a Kid 🍭 👶

in #life8 years ago (edited)

When I was a kid, time seemed little. My best memories of that time are those of when I was 3, 4 years old when my grandfather (who is already deceased), took me to Derby Park (a well-known park that is in the downtown area of ​​Recife) by bike, all late afternoon. For me it was an immense joy and I remember that I kept going up and down this crazy slide. I didn't care if I was going to get hurt, get all dirty and sweaty, what I wanted was to take advantage of that moment and be a kid.

When I Was

Source - Edition by me


Almost 26 years later I return to the same place where every afternoon my grandfather brought me and this place for me is very special. Not only because of the good memories of jokes, of me running from side to side, swinging on the swing, or up and down the seesaw, but why this place reminds me of this very important person in my life who is my grandfather. A great man, who has gone to eternity for almost 15 years.

pexels-photo-27118

Source


When I was a child, I remember waking up early in the morning just to watch my favorite show, which was "Jiraiya the Super Ninja." I watched the evolution of the Power Rangers, where in my time it was the Cyber ​​Cops (early 90s, what a marvel!). I had a gorgeous collection of cars that were, or were getting lost over time, or were broken. I played the Atari games on television and then later, Nintendo. Good times that do not come back.

pexels-photo-85599

Source

As an adult today, I see we become cold as time goes on. We can no longer have that strength to live, to dare, to do what we want to do, without fear of what people will find, criticize or make judgment. We lack this spontaneity, this initiative that only when we were children we could have. Today everything for us is an eternal vigilance, collection, obligations, duties and rights. Things that bind us to certain patterns, that we can hardly free ourselves.

pexels-photo-168866

Source

May we always stop and remember from this time when we were fully happy, innocent, free from these currents of adulthood. Remembering the time when we were children can give us a peace that we are looking for as adults and we do not find. The simple way that we solved our problems at that time today seems impossible because of the various blockages we have acquired over the years.

esco (1)

This slide was my favorite. Very worthy of my photo, my record, it is part of my story.


Let us not lose our essence, our hope, our way of living and our looks from when we were children.


Thank You for reading my post!

Muito Obrigado por ter lido o meu post!

js ass

Sort:  

A lot of people would do well to rediscover their inner kid again.

This is all very touching! ... thanks for the memories.

Thank you very much @garik-vrn :)

I love your writing. Hope to keep reading, follow you, see you again!! :)

@bontonstory, Thank you very much for your support!

The innocence of a child knows nothing but NOW, that is why they are happy. Thank you for sharing.

Thank you very much for your support @linzo :)

Thanks for the ride back through time.

Thank you very much for your comment @everlove. :) Very honored.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.08
ETH 2628.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46