🐶 🐲 🐾 Animals are not Commodities! 💲💵

in #life8 years ago (edited)

HappyBirthdaySophi


Source - Edition by me

Hello Friends...

I was walking here in my neighborhood and when I step in front of a pet shop I see these dogs in front of her, surrounded.

20141119_093314

They are Labradors, seem to have a few months of life. I stayed very sad at the scene. I stop to think why there are still peopled who see animals as commodities, exchange objects or purely "things." They are living beings like us humans, "rational beings". They have wants and needs, feel cold, hunger, heat, thirst and have feelings too. Feelings of anger, pain, tenderness and love.


I don't come here propose a moral discussion to debate whether it is legal or not the sale of animals. What I approach is a human issue. Reading some blogs of experts on this subject and some specialized sites, I saw that according to studies and research organizations dedicated to animal protection, many animals that are sold in pet stores or kennels, often how they are not socialized by being confined, may have acquired some common behavioral disorders in their race or serious illnesses. All this due to lack of care for the animal. This is sad.


It is my Appeal:

For those who love animals like me, more rewarding for you and for the animal is adopted it and many are the institutions that receive abandoned animals, give them a dignified treatment with vaccines, food and all necessary assistance. Here in Brazil is very common non-governmental organizations to make adoption fairs of abandoned animals periodically and it is exciting to see how they are happy to know that will have a home that will receive them.


Adopt a Abandoned Animal!

caged-278910_640

Source

For those who already have an animal at home:

Never Abandon your Best Friend!

dog-688175_640

Source

(I even made a post talking about animal abandonment and you can check here).

Animals are Not Commodities, are living beings like us who deserve our affection, love and respect.


Thank You Very Much!

Muito Obrigado!

js27d1f7.jpg

Sort:  

I'm not vegan. :) But, have things in veganism that I agree.

This is a truly heart warming article. I can't stress the level to which I agree with you on this subject. I absolutely love and adore animals even the ones I am scared of (Spiders). I recently adopted a little pup from my local SPCA. I believe that we should treat animals with the same dignity, compassion, and love that we would treat our families and partners with.

Exactly. I'm glad you liked my post. I appreciate your support. Yes, animals should be treated equally, they have feelings like all of us.

I agree, adoption is the way to go. There are so many abused and abandoned animals needing our help. This is an important article, I believe.

Thank you very much for your support my friend @naquoya!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64133.95
ETH 3172.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57