30 Minutes Before Boarding - 30 Minutos Antes de Embarcar

in #life8 years ago

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Source Edition by me

Before closing the zipper of my bag I check to see if everything is according to my need and also to consider whether there is all that I need. Shirts, shorts, sandals, pants, shoes, underwear, personal hygiene materials, towel. I can not also forget my working material. Camera, lens cleaning kit and the camera sensor, as well as tripod and bags for packing each material, notebook, mobile phone, USB cable. The most important: Cash, debit card, bus pass. Everything is OK.

Antes de fechar o zíper da minha mala eu checo para ver se tudo está conforme a minha necessidade e também para analisar se está lá tudo o que eu preciso. Camisas, bermudas, sandálias, calça, sapatos, cuecas, materiais de higiene pessoal, toalha. Não posso esquecer também do meu material de trabalho. Máquina fotográfica, lentes, kits de limpeza das lentes e do sensor da câmera, bem como tripé e bolsas para acondicionar cada material, notebook, celular, cabo USB. O mais importante: Dinheiro, cartão de débito, passagem de ônibus. Tudo OK.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Source


I solicitous an Uber car to take me to the bus station. I arrive fast, only 15 minutes to the bus station. I turn quickly to the bus company's store to check the ticket. "All right", says the receptionist. She tells me that is missing 30 minutes for boarding. I take this time to rest sitting on one of the chairs of the bus station hall and I observe around the movement, the characteristics and the look of this place so emblematic.

Solícito um carro Uber para me levar até a rodoviária. Chego rápido, somente 15 minutos até a estação rodoviária. Dirijo-me rapidamente até a loja da companhia de ônibus para conferir a passagem. "Tudo certo" me diz a recepcionista. Ela me avisa que faltam 30 minutos para o embarque. Aproveito esse tempo para descansar sentando numa das cadeiras do salão de embarque da rodoviária e observo ao redor o movimento, as características e o aspecto desse lugar tão emblemático.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Source


I stop to think, I remember the past and I see that this environment, the environment of a bus station did and do part of my life. Whether to visit a relative who lives in another part of the country or in another state during festive seasons, traveling on business or simply on vacation, going to some distant beach it is a rewarding experience. Spend 3,4,5 hours traveling on a bus, looking out the window every turn of the road, mountains, small towns, people or animals walking into her, is an experience that greatly enriches the soul and fills our eyes.

Paro para pensar, recordo do passado e vejo que esse ambiente, o ambiente de uma estação rodoviária fez e faz parte da minha vida. Seja para visitar algum parente que mora em outra região do país ou em outro estado em épocas festivas, viajando a trabalho ou simplesmente nas férias, indo a alguma praia distante é uma experiência gratificante. Gastar muitas vezes 3,4,5 horas de viagem em um ônibus, observando pela janela cada curva da estrada, montanhas, pequenas cidades, pessoas ou animais caminhando para mim, é uma experiência que enriquece muito a alma e enche os nossos olhos.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Source


At the bus station I watch the people that passing from one side to the other with their bags. Small, medium, large. Bags filled of dreams, longing, hope and happiness. The landing, boarding. Arrivals, farewells. The smile and the tears. At each step rushed and every look an anxiety, an expectation.

Na estação rodoviária fico observando as pessoas passando de um lado para outro com as suas malas. Pequenas, médias, grandes. Malas cheias de sonho, saudade, esperança e felicidade. O desembarque, o embarque. As chegadas, as despedidas. O sorriso e as lagrimas. Em cada passo apressado e em cada olhar uma angústia, uma expectativa.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Source


I look to my right, a man who appears to be a businessman, entrepreneur. He is impatiently typing a message on his mobile phone while talking on another with someone in a tone as if delegating some order, task. Soon later, I see a woman, a mother standing with her two young children. They are restless and crying. She affectionately calls for them to calm down, go to an ice cream kiosk near, buy ice cream for them and they are very happy now.

Olho para o meu lado direito, um homem que aparenta ser um homem de negócios, empresário. Ele está impacientemente teclando uma mensagem em seu celular e ao mesmo tempo falando em outro com alguém em um tom de como se estivesse delegando alguma ordem, tarefa. Logo mais à frente, vejo uma mulher, uma mãe que está com os seus dois filhos pequenos. Eles estão inquietos e chorando. Ela pede carinhosamente para que eles se acalmem, vai até um quiosque de sorvete perto, compra sorvete para os dois e eles ficam muito contentes.


A beggar, with his clothes torn, dirty, messy hair, heavy look, sad and dull, in slow steps he gets out asking everyone who is in the departure lounge a coin. A single currency for us, but for him every donation received is a hope that rekindles in his heart. The hope of their survival every day.

Um mendigo, com suas roupas rasgadas, sujas, cabelo bagunçado, olhar pesado, triste e sem brilho, em passos lentos sai pedindo a cada um que está na sala de embarque uma moeda. Uma simples moeda para nós, mas que para ele cada doação recebida é uma esperança que reacende em seu coração. A esperança de sua sobrevivência a cada dia.


At the bus station speaker already I hear the warning that my bus arrived and is in the boarding platform. My 30 minutes are over. I get up, I picked up my bag and I get to move on.

No alto-falante da estação de ônibus já ouço o aviso de que o meu ônibus chegou e se encontra na plataforma de embarque. Os meus 30 minutos acabaram. Eu me levanto, pego a minha mala e me dirijo para seguir viagem.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Source


See you on the road of life. Good travel.

Nos vemos na estrada da vida. Uma Boa viagem.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Source


Thank You Very Much!

Muito Obrigado!


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 64830.63
ETH 3391.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33