THE WORK AFTER WORK AFTER WORK

in #life6 years ago

1_MvgI7PiBWA-x4kjJUXeohQ.jpeg

The other day something interesting came to mind while I was work. I was so tired that I would fall asleep if I stood still for two mins, I’ve been stressed about finances, and I hadn’t worked out in a few days which was making me more stressed because I felt like I was falling off again, and then it came to me..

You have to work harder on yourself than you do on your job.Think about it guys. If you’re working a 9–5 right now, and have plans of progressing in your field, or in other areas on your life, then you have to put in the extra work.

THE WORK AFTER WORK AFTER WORK
And I really believe that alot of people keep themselves behind because they spend 8–12 hours of their day working for someone else then go home and do nothing about their goals. Most don’t even set goals. Take our physical health, for example. Many people I know tell me that they are too tired to train after work and so they say they will do so when they have time and they never train. I know it’s hard. Sitting at the office behind your pc or desk dealing with customers all day then coming home to train is hard. Carrying a hundred pound tool bag around and lifting heavy equipment all day, then coming home to train is hard. But you know what else is hard? When you’re 40 years old with diabetes, high blood pressure, and a gut, on your way to Payless to get some sneakers because you finally decided to make time for a jog. Now that’s hard. Or looking yourself in the mirror knowing that all you had to do was give up one episode of your favourite series to workout every other day. It’s all hard.Choose your hard.

Now this doesn’t mean that you have to burn yourself out. The way I do it is I think of it as I must: my body, my mind, my relationship, my business goals. When I get to wherever I’m going, I need all these things intact to consider myself successful.

If you’re reading this ask yourself what key areas in your life have you been ignoring. What progress could you make after work hours instead of just sitting on the couch eating dinner and watching TV? As small as it may be it may pay off very big in the future

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem, @jrray!

Welcome to Steemit!!!

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

thank you :)

Greetings...
Happy to see you join Steemit 👍, I already follow you and Let's be friends by following each other 😊, if any questions about this platform, please click www.steemithelp.net, I hope can help you to know about Steemit
Kind regards

thank you. yes let's connect

Welcome to Steem, @jrray!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2794 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54681.92
ETH 2286.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29