How To Get Your Sh*t Together

in #life6 years ago

1517589195814.jpg

Many of us suffer from an "illness". The symptoms are as follows

  • There seem to be a lot (too much) going on
  • We can't seem to catch a lucky break
  • Everything we do or touch breaks down
  • We seem to get the shitty end of the stick all the time

That "illness" is called.. "Getting our shit together"

I think its impossible to tell somebody how to order their life because, obviously, everybody's life is different but I think I may be on to something..it's a connector..a thread that's meant to hold our stuff together. That thread is called PURPOSE.

So what is purpose and how do you use it? For me, purpose is the underlying reason for doing anything. It's sort of like having a grand mission and aligning your daily actions to serve that mission. When you look at it on a very small scale it doesn't seem like much but when you apply it to the bigger picture (LIFE), you really begin to see magic.

I've decided that my Life's mission/ purpose is to become my strongest self and to assist others in doing the same so when I'm faced with a difficult decision I ask myself which action best serves that purpose.

THAT'S IT. This simple principle has helped me a lot with the decisions i make about what to eat, who to date, where to go, and it has kept me on a good path so far. Hopefully it does the same for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54864.63
ETH 2298.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30