UBER ON LONG ISLAND, NEW YORK - STOP WITH THE COMPLAINING

in #life7 years ago

UBER ON LONG ISLAND

I live in on Long Island, New York.  Today is the first day that Uber is finally legal here.  FINALLY.  Up to this point there has been complaints and protests about Uber being here.

People complaining about how it's going to hurt taxi jobs....GET WITH THE TIMES.  Uber and other companies a-like are innovative!  These convenient services are making life easier for people.  AND, they are also creating jobs as well!

Pleaseeeeee, MR. TAXI, stop it.  Get with the times.  Taxi services should adapt.  Maybe get an app that is similar.  COMPETE, this is capitalism.  The old way is dying off.  Supply and demand, BABY!  That's just the way it is. 

When I walked into my local bagel shop to get some breakfast, I saw the paper headlines, and it just grinded my gears.  The first thing I thought of was to vent my frustrations out on steemit!

What do you guys think?  Is Uber legal where you live?  Is it causing a problem?  How do you feel overall? 

  IF YOU LIKED MY POST, UPVOTE, FOLLOW, RESTEEM.

Sort:  

In Québec when uber arrive taxi driver was protesting and their arguments is that uber dont pay tax and dont realy contribute to the local economy. On the other hand taxi industries is know to do alot of tax fraud. They need to adapt the world is changing old industries and services tbat dont want to evolve will have a hard time survive in this era of technology.

Exactly. I don't have an issue with taxi's. Just adapt. Dont be sore because you got competition!

Where I live occasionally taxists beat the shit out uber drivers.

Oh, I can see it. I can see them being mad. But it's not the Uber Driver's fault. They are just working a job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87