You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi Steemit I was fired this morning!

in #life7 years ago

As luck would have it, a friend who doesn't have time for Steemit at the mo sent me her purse today to play with as I please. We are the minnowliest of minnows, and while I wish I could whale-slap you, I can only send a minnow nibble of a tip your way.

Your attitude is phenomenal. Hubby and I recently went through layoffs (both at the same time) and I know it's rough. But your priorities are straight and your head is in the right place if this post is any indication. You'll be okay Hugs

Sort:  

OMG @jrhughes I didn't catch your full drift earlier... I need to cast a larger drift net obviously! I was distracted by the nibble ;) Now I have reeled in your full intention. Thank you so much - that was a really generous gift and just lifted our spirits considerably. Random acts of kindness are really the best and serve as a great reminder of a simple truth - we are all in this together.

You have solid new friends in me and my wife @dillemma here on Steemit - let's journey together to the moon!

Same here, we are well met, new friends! To the moon, ASAP! ❤️

thank you for the sweet nibble! That is actually the first time I have been nibbled on Steemit. I like it. You made me smile! Hugs right back - much love - Carl

I wish you and your family all the best and that this be a blessing in disguise ❤️

You are awesome, keep up the great work. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65753.03
ETH 3281.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68