The Magic Hour!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

The final bits of sunlight shine through as the sun makes it's way down below the horizon. A few rays can even be glimpsed in the picture above. This is the beginning of the end of another eventful day on the pond.

Also, if you look really close there is a hidden figure in this picture, can you find it?

The pond at dusk is a very beautiful place to be. The wind grows calm and the birds get quiet. The water is still and all across the pond all you can hear is the sound of bullfrogs singing their tune.

That combined with the occasional splash of a fish as it breaks the surface of the water to catch a bug are the only sounds to be heard during this fleeting hour.

It's all very peaceful and serene. For a moment, it almost feels like all the worries and cares in the world just vanish.

It's also a great time to catch fish...

For that reason, combined with the ones mentioned above, I call it:

"The Magic Hour!" :)

Live well my friends!

*Images taken by me a few days ago

Follow me: @jrcornel

Sort:  

Magnificent, marvelous, and yes magical pictures my lovely friend! Is the hidden figure bending over and looking into the pond?
I love the water! I do not love the fishing quite so much as I believe I mentioned, haha ;) It truly does seem to be more of a guy's past time, (sorry to those who get upset with stereotypes, just an observation lol)
I am currently awaiting an early birthday present from my man, finally getting an expensive camera that can do great things, just in time to capture the beauty of spring in Upstate NY!

Haha there you go! I am sure there are many great sights there! And yes, you nailed the hidden figure. It was a fellow fisherman enjoying the scenery. :)

the same sunlight to light the earth, and it was so beautiful @jrcornel
I like it very much

Thank you. I didn't realize how striking it was until I looked at the photo later...

yes, the picture was very nice for me, because it carries the meaning of the image light of this world. @jrcornel

Beautiful pictures... looks very serene and peaceful; reminds me a bit of the pond near my house, back when I lived in Texas (minus the palm trees!).

In Texas huh? Do much fishing?

A little bit... it was mostly catfish where I was.

I have seen some pictures of those massive Alligator Gars they have out there... that would be incredible to catch one of those!

Thank you for a lovely post jrcornel!

And these are the moments that most people on this earth often take for granted @jrcornel ...Not us Sir:) Great post, observations, and enjoy "The Magic Hour!" lol

Haha well thank you! I am glad you appreciate it as well :)

A wonderful post, @jrcornel you prompted and inspired me to continue this topic. respected @jrcornel here is the continuation-my post. Thank you for the excellent post, in my post I mention you as the author of the idea and the first post on this topic.

They make for some beautiful pictures don't they?! Thanks for the kind words and you took some great photos there!

Thank you @jrcornel for the beautiful photos of nature!

Thanks for reading!

simply lovely <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63