You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Lightning Strikes Twice

in #life7 years ago

That is very interesting. I once read about a golfer who got struck by lightning like 7 times in his life and is still kicking. I'll have to find that article...

I wonder how they come up with that hole-in-one number... I mean it is a lot more likely for Tiger Woods (well the young Tiger Woods) to get a hole in one vs say, someone who never plays golf in their life? :)

Sort:  

I once read about a golfer who got struck by lightning like 7 times in his life and is still kicking.

Are you referring to Roy Sullivan?

Roy Cleveland Sullivan (February 7, 1912 – September 28, 1983) was a United States park ranger in Shenandoah National Park in Virginia. Between 1942 and 1977, Sullivan was hit by lightning on seven different occasions and survived all of them.
[Wikipedia]

My goodness. I hadn't heard of that one, but with this type of subject matter, there probably are some other good ones out there, too. Gold courses may be particularly vulnerable places. I've seen a lot of articles about people getting struck on the greens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32