Sort:  

The original source for me was a friend in college that used to always get his reading done in record time. He was the first one to explain to me about turning off the voice in my head. From there I read many articles on the subject over the past decade or so.

These are just the tips that I personally found worked for me and others I know.

I'll try and do a better job giving sources for images next time.

As a side note I no longer speed read during pleasure reading like a sci-fi or fantasy novel. I also never do it before bed. I found it took away from the relaxation and could be counter productive to the goal of making myself sleepy.

Ok thanks! I wasn't trying to attack or critique, just merely gain a better understanding of what I was reading. The poster below me was a little defensive on the matter...

Great post btw and you've been nominated for project curie :)

Thanks :) I'm not sure if I qualify for project Curie anymore but a nomination is still heartwarming.

Looks like you do ;)

he gave his source for what he quoted.

I see that... I was just wondering where the rest of the information came from. Also image source? It is a great post, I was just curious and was trying to help out...

unless he copy/pasted... the rest of the information came from him ... while it's a good idea to put the image sources for clarity... if he's used a site that allows usage without attribution he's not doing anything wrong

You make the point for me... "if he used a site..." how does the reader know???

maybe you should try reading all that is written instead of just the little fragment you wish to latch on to jrcornel

Maybe you should chill out shadowspub

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55128.91
ETH 2303.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31