Do you like saving money?

in #life8 years ago

Would you like to have a couple hundred dollars extra per month? A couple thousand extra per year?

Well it may be possible with very little work on your part!

Let me put my Fommy hat back on here for a second. If you are wondering what a Fommy is, look to some of my previous posts. Basically he is a Father that performs a lot of the tasks that mom's usually perform. 

Father + Mommy = Fommy

Anyways, back to the point. I have found that doing grocery shopping can be long and not a lot of fun... and on top of that, it's expensive! However, there is an app I found called "Flipp". I am not sure how long this app has been around but it is new for me.

Basically you can just enter your grocery list into the app and it automatically does a search of all the grocery stores in your area and gives you the best price for whatever you are looking for.

This can be great in saving money, but it can eat up a lot of gas driving to the different locations trying to save a couple bucks.

The solution is Walmart!

Walmart price matches any and every food price in the area, all you have to do is show them the coupon listed on Flipp. It sounds too good to be true... but it's not!

Also, you don't have to be a Fommy to use this app ;)

To Recap:

Enter all your items into Flipp. It will check the lowest prices on the items you want to buy. Then shop at Walmart and show the cashier the prices and you get to pay those discount prices. Walmart already has low grocery prices, but with this app I am able to save even more money. Depending on what you buy it can equate to hundreds of dollars a month in savings...

Wouldn't you like to have hundreds of extra dollars per month?

Disclaimer: I am not affiliated with Flipp or Walmart in any way... just a Fommy that likes saving money :)

Image Sources:

1. http://www.quickenloans.com/blog/top-grocery-shopping-list-apps

2. https://snaped.fns.usda.gov/woman-her-mother-and-daughter-grocery-store

Follow: @jrcornel

Sort:  

It really is... have you used Flipp before?

I'm a saver and a couponer but I have never heard of Flipp thanks. Is it easy to use.

Also, there is no chin under Chuck Norris's beard... only another fist ;)

It is really easy to use! I am not a big "app" guy. I have only the basics on my phone. It really is great... It has probably saved me over $300 in the past couple months... Try it out and let me know what you think

I am a fan of "price match" at Walmart. I also use coupons on price matched items to get even more savings.

I have not heard of the Flipp app. I will definitely check it out!

Thanks for sharing,

Steem on,
Mike

You got it! It has saved me hundreds... honestly I am not sure why anyone would shop anywhere else...

Just downloaded the app. It is really easy to use. I am putting together my shopping list now.

Thank again for sharing this app with the SteemIt community,

Steem on,
Mike

Yes, if it would have been difficult I probably would have given up... now the question becomes... what are you going to do with all your extra money? ;)

Every Sunday and Wednesday I would go through all the circulars to identify the best prices for price match at Walmart. This app not only saves me money (everyone can use extra money) but the app also will save me time (which is a much more precious commodity).

I am sure that some of the "extra money" will find its way into BTC and STEEM.

Steem on,
Mike

Yep, the time saving aspect is probably the most exciting. I hated price matching because I knew it would take half a day just to get everything set up before I even went to the store... now I just have to bring my phone!

Interesting Article ..Thanks for Sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70853.78
ETH 3811.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43