Sort:  

We have these and tarantulas out here in the southwest central Utah desert and they really do sting. We have a lot of kangaroo rats and when I find the scorpions in the house I drop them in a rat hole. Great and funny post @jrcornel

Do they eat the scorpions?

The scorpions kill the rats

Oh wow! How big are these scorpions?

Two to three inches by an inch wide

Deadly little critters! I don't think these ones are very poisonous but I will have to do some research. I know quite a few people who have been stung and they are comparable to a bee sting they say... not sure about their effect on rodents though. :)

Oh, it is a serious scream when they sting either a beagle or me and the rats aren't very big
kangaroo rat

Think I just realized why I live in FL instead of AZ. Yikes! We just find palmetto bugs and salamanders in our showers!

Oh my goodness I didn't realize Arizona was known for scorpions!! As I was reading this post I was thinking of where in the world this post may be from, other countries, etc. and definitely wasn't thinking the United States! Though I don't live in Arizona I have visited there and any time in the future I visit I will be keeping my eyes peeled for those scary things!!

This for adults may be harmless but for young children can be deadly, a few months ago here in Argentina we had several cases of death of children by scorpion sting, it is an insect that you have to be very careful.
Many thanks dear friend @jrcornel for this material

Oh wow... do you know what kind of scorpion it was? I am not sure how deadly these ones are here... I think they are mostly just an annoyance (similar to a bee sting), but I will have to do some research.

One of the cases was a girl of 7 years of age, the poison was so strong that had 6 cardiac arrest, this happened in the province of Cordoba Argentina
I give you the link of the information, it's in Spanish
http://www.lacapital.com.ar/informacion-gral/una-nina-murio-picada-un-alacran-cordoba-n1318259.html

That'll wake you up faster than a cold shower.

Oh yes... I did a double and triple take.. then jumped out of the shower! :)

I bet the bullfrog enjoyed the special treat!

I believe he did :) I wasn't sure they could eat those or not so I had to double check before I fed it to him... sure enough he ate it just fine!

I don't think I have ever seen a scorpion! They aren't too common in North Florida!

You would be lucky... they are really pretty scary little creatures. Especially if you are barefoot or in the shower! :)

You better not have touched it inappropriately jk btw if that was me I'd probably be shiting bricks lol

Haha! There was no touching that is for sure!

You did a good job catching it I would have jumped out of the window😂

Haha thanks! No windows in our shower... either fortunately or unfortunately... depending on how you look at it! :)

Yikes! It seems that the scorpion would sting the frog.

YIKES!! There are few things that would freak me out more than that sharing my shower! If I lived in a place with scorpions, no shoe would ever be put on my foot without shaking it vigorously first.

Goosebumps and laughing at the same time! 😂😯

I think that is the same reaction I got as well! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80