Voting Day -- Who & Why?

in #life8 years ago (edited)


(Original Picture from Napolean Dynomite with my face in it)

I'm not really into political debates, I believe that no matter who we vote for, the government will elect who they want anyway. I will continue working hard towards my dreams with Trump or with Clinton. If we go to war, we go to war. Things happen for a reason, so I do not vote and I certainly do not lose friends over a presidential candidate. I leave it up to faith. Feel free to tell me who you voted for and why, I wont argue with you! I support your decision either way :)

#election
#news
#government

Sort:  

What about a third candidate? Wasn't it an alternative?
I am grown up in a country which doesn't exist anymore: GDR (East Germany). The elections were always a farce, because actually it was a one party dictatorship... Do you think you got a two party dictatorship in your land?

Yes, it has come to one or the other.

I actually got his autograph one time, on a picture I had of John Heder. I gave it to my brother for his birthday. But he's a pretty nice guy. Kind of unassuming, actually. And he has a twin who's a bit more arrogant and more outgoing. But anyway, just a random bit of info. I thought the show was great. I still get stuck thinking quotes from it so many years later! Classic.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.53 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 08 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74