Synereo -- wtf?

in #life8 years ago


Image Source: http://social.synereo.com/

Is anyone else impatiently waiting for this to happen? I tried installing the node to be one of the testers and even once you go through everything, it still doesn't work. Synereo is calling itself the future of social media, but personally, I think it will never do anything if they keep making it so damn difficult to be a part of it.

Everything about Senereo is complicated as shit. They have been promising a release of the site for over 2 months now and have been in their "building stage" for over 2 years. I know I am one of the many, many many investors and it is safe to say we are all tired of waiting. It is time for Synereo to step up and prove that they are what they say they are. What are your thoughts on Synereo (AMP) ?

Come on guys, It's ok to discuss other cryptos on here. Stop limiting yourself. Just because I am invested in Synereo does not change my views on Steemit and it shouldn't change yours either.

#synereo
#amp
#news
#crypto

Sort:  

This has been my problem with Synereo from the beginning. They don't really deliver anything. I first heard about it in early 2014. The fact that it is nearly 2017 and they still don't have anything functional is ridiculous. That is why many of us considered it vapourware. Having lots of clever people working on something is not enough. You have to deliver too.

I totally agree. They look and sound like it could be huge, it just hasn't started happening. There is a ton of money supporting it.

I think of investing in AMPS as a savings account with a phenomenal interest rate. Just think how Steem shot up to $3-4 each in early July from the high twenty cents range prior to that. AMPS are about .16-17 cents each right now on exchanges. The alpha is being tested by Devs right now. It will launch next year and just think if you had several thousand AMPS @ $4 each then! They won't be hung up in Powering up either. Just my opinion, not investment advice by any means...just a little AMPed up, sorry

I agree, I was excited about it as well, until I started watching some of the webcasts .. and what language do you need to know to work with it, RHOLANG or SCALA or what? Some of the key players look like folks who have stacks n stacks of punchcards in their basement home offices. Meanwhile, DECENT is cutting deals and are backed by Google. Nope, Synereo is in a perpetual state of jumping out of the gate - when it finally gets all the way out, it will fall immediately on its face.

I agree DECENT looks promising. I am also into Gulden at the moment.

I personally think you are wasting your time with synero - not sure it will launch, and when it does, not sure how many will bother to participate.

However, I do hope it does launch because only after it is proven not to work will speculators come back to steem.

I guess time will tell.

Yes, they have to proof their profession now. Let´s see what will happen tomorrow...

I ditched my AMPs and used them to power up my Steemit account. I honestly don't think they will ever get anywhere, it's to the point of being ridiculous now.

I'm Synereo Confused Right Now On The Node Stuff
I Would Need A New Laptop, As Mine Will Not Even Take A
Windows 8 download On A Windows 7 System.
I Like Steemit And New To The Blockchain And All
Synereo Should Make It Simple Especially For Us Noobs Or Me Noobie Here,
I 100% Agree, I Mean How To Explain To People?
They Are So Advanced, It Is Far Out.
Steem on!
:))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55515.17
ETH 2501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30