Proposal Day Is Today -- My Proposal To Skylar <3

in #life8 years ago

Today is world proposal day. I wanted to share our special moment with you all. Skylar and I started dating in 2011. We met on a blind date and weren't even supposed to like each other. We ended up hitting it off and have been together ever since. This past January, on the 24th, I proposed to Skylar. It was our 5 year anniversary. This trip was so special already because it was Skylar's first time ever seeing snow, snowboarding and our first big trip together.

We arrive din North Carolina at about 7:00 PM and I wanted Skylar's first snowboarding experience to be at night. We drove to Sugar Mountain and it was already snowing, Skylar and I were in a dream it seemed like. Before I started teaching her to snowboard, I asked her to take a picture withe me. I had my gopro on video instead of picture. We stood there for a second and I pretended to take a picture with her. The lights shine don us, the mountain wa sbehind us and snow was pouring down. As she was about to walk off I said hold on a second. She looked at me and I reached into my pocket and pulled out a little black box.

Skylar didn't seem to realize what I was holding as I dropped to one knee. I took Skylar's hand in mine and told her I loved her more than anything in this world. By this time I could see tears in her eyes, she knew what was happening. I told her I wanted to spend the rest of my life loving her and taking her on adventures like this. I pulled her closer and said "Skylar Ray Pease, will you marry me." Her face lit up with a smile brighter than the lights we were under. She said yes and I placed the ring on her perfect little finger.

We took this picture about 5 minutes after I proposed. We were on the skilift headed up for her first time ever snowboarding. You can see the excitement in our eyes and the passion. It was truly the best night of my life. Now here we are, tomorrow we will have exactly 1 year until our wedding! We are getting married September 23, 2017. We are waiting a little bit because Skylar is in graduate school right now getting her masters. I can not wait to marry this woman. Thank you guys for reading and don't forget to follow :) Here is the video of me proposing to Skylar!!

#news
#holiday
#love
#adventure

Sort:  

Best thing I've read and seen all week! It's wonderful when good people find each other on this planet. Enjoy every second this world has to offer the two of you and never give up.

Thanks Rebecca :)

What an awesome post!! I will follow you for sure!

Thankyou! Following back :)

Love is life. with out it ur like dead.

Haha true that

Can I please upvote this 100 times? #Love

This fascinated me ... <3 <3

Thank you :)

That was a fantastic proposal, sir! I wish I could say mine was this good, but I fumbled it and proposed on the floor in front of the couch in my crummy little apartment. I did take a knee, though, so I suppose that's a plus. This totally made my day, and I wish you and Skylar all the joy and happiness in the world! :)

Thank you! Hey, a proposal is special no matter what.

wish you both a lifetime of happiness .

Thank you very much!

Upvoted for spreadin the love <3 :p

I appreciate that!

How can one not upvote ? :-)

I'm not sure what you meant there?

Sorry...a typo. I meant: how can one not upvote this? :-)

Ahhhh haha Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65