My Most Valued Piece Of Art -- The Green

in #life8 years ago

This is my all time favorite piece of art I have ever made. This was actually my very first painting I ever did. Me and my dad @pipertomcat painted it together. We spent about a week on it and I would paint one day and then he would paint the next and we kept rotating it.

The painting is of an album cover of our favorite band, The Green. If you have never heard of them, you should check them out. They are all from Hawaii and are an amazing reggae band. Here you can see the original album cover, I am not sure who originally created it:


Source: http://mauinow.com/2011/01/17/the-green-debut-album-tops-the-reggae-charts/

What makes this piece so special is after we finished painting my dad, myself and my fiancée all went to see them in concert. We got there early and got to meet the band! I had the painting with me and they all thought it was the coolest thing! The entire band signed it for me and let me display it on the front of the stage for the entire show. Fans of the band were coming up and taking pictures beside it, I just stood there and smiled. :)

I have had the painting on my wall in my band room ever since the concert back in 2011. I have also went and seen them a few more times in concert over the years and they are incredible every single time. Thanks for viewing and go check out their music!

#art
#painting
#music
#adventure

Sort:  

beautiful pieces, congratulations

Thanks, I'm glad you enjoy it!

Thanks walden, I am following you now by the way. Do you ever post?

andate a la concha de tu madre

Sick! That is the coolest story!

Thanks man, have you ever heard of them?

I haven't! I'll look them up.

Thanks for not tagging me! Nothing compared to the original!

Lol we need to post some of your paintings @spiper20

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56796.26
ETH 2497.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23