My Little Girl Needed Me Today

in #life8 years ago

I woke up this morning to Ruca not being able to walk and her neck was completely stiff. I took off of work and we went to the vet. It turns out she has a pinched nerve in her neck. I'm not sure how it happened but I was so worried about her. We are back home now resting together and she hasn't left my side. I sure do love this little girl !

#love
#news
#dog

Sort:  

Day off is the least we can do for these little guys that bring so much into our lives. Enjoy your cuddle day with Ruca.

Glad She's Better

Boston terriers are funny creatures. My brother had a female named biscuit and that dog was a mile a minute. When she was a puppy, her head weighed more than her body. She would flip over. Thank you for sharing

How old is She?

I see
She Looks Very Sweet
Keep Us Posted
Steem on!

she is so cute, hope she will be alright :)

Thank you :) she is resting now

I hope she's 100% soon.

This, sounds like you've both had a tough day.
Did the vet prescribe any anti-inflammatories for your dog?
You might be able to find a Vet who does acupuncture for animals in your area.
(I gave my dog RSO concentrate (half the size of a grain of rice) when he was having a bad day with his joints, he lived to be 16.5 years old.) :)

Yes Rebecca he gave her some anti-inflammatory medicine and muscle relaxers. It was scary because she has never acted this way and I could tell she was in pain. She has gradually started walking around more throughout the day and seems to be better. :)

In humans, it usually takes 3 days for inflammation to reach a peak and then start coming down and I can't imagine that it's much different in other mammals. Gentle movement will help...every few hours. Just getting up and walking a little bit around your house or outside to go to the bathroom. Usually the discs between the vertebrae (bones) will bulge outside the dics and put pressure on the nerves leaving the spinal cord when there has been a compression injury or fast trauma. Imagine an oreo cookie. The hard black part is the vertebra, the cream filling is the disc. When excessive force is applied in compression or a fast whip side to side, the disc or filling squishes out the sides. If this touches nerves, then loss of function and pain is the outcome. The goal is to lower the inflammation and relax the muscles so that the discs can go back into their optimal position. When they do, they won't pinch the nerves anymore and your girl will feel better and be able to move. So, I would avoid any head-shaking play in the future, once she is feeling like her old-self. Hope this helps you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68328.66
ETH 2639.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68