Branding -- Project M.I.A (Off The Grid Living)

in #life8 years ago

Here is a project I have been working on. The name of the organization is Project MIA which stands for my independent address. The project is about living off the grid with a focus on green energy. I designed the logo, a brochure and a promotional item.

The logo consists of the elements that make up living off of the grid.

The brochure tells all of the benefits of green energy and also the negatives. I like to show both point of views when looking at something. My goal is not to sell you on green energy, it is to inform you about it and then you can make your own decision as whether to use it or not.

My promotional item is a set of coasters. The idea is to give your drink its "own grid." I plan to make a promotional item and brochure for each aspect of the initial logo. This is the first element, green energy. Thanks for viewing! Don't forget to follow.

Renewable Energy creates three-times more jobs than fossil fuels.
Fossil fuels get 4 times the subsidy of renewables.
Renewable energy is expected to jump to 25 percent of global gross power generation in 2018, a rise on 20 percent in 2011 and 19 percent in 2006.
One wind turbine is able to generate enough electricity to power up to 1,400 households.
Within a 5-year period, Portugal’s electric grid jumped from 15 percent to 45 percent renewables.
If taken advantage of to its fullest extent, sunlight that beams on the earth for one hour could meet world energy demands for an entire year.
Europe and North Africa could run on 100% renewable energy by 2050.
In 2014, China built two wind turbines per day.
Solar power may account for the world's main energy source of power by 2050.
20% of the UK's population live in areas suitable for Geothermal District Heating using heat pumps.

Source: https://www.ovoenergy.com/blog/green/10-fun-facts-about-renewable-energy.html

#design
#art
#green
#news

Sort:  

I love your tag-line about "living bigger by living small". It is so true!

I'm all for cheaper energy. My electric bill is killing me!

Awesome thank you for sharing this! :) i followed you perhaps u look at my blog and u find some graffiti that u like! <3 kalipo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57305.83
ETH 3076.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40