Need advicesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170718_164002.jpg

Hey need advice.

I have medical bills, 9k.

School debt about 7k because I failed two classes.

I'm paying those back but now my student loans want in on the action because I am no longer enrolled. And I can't take classes until I pay back the school.

My loan could be about 20-30k maybe more. I haven't checked.

I have 6 more classes until I earn my BA but I can't finish those classes because I can't enroll.

What can I do? Now please do not tell me to work harder on steemit, or buy bitcoin, or ask a professional.

I need good advice or programs that exist.

Okay for the smart asses who think this is a joke.

I do have a job, and thanks to a recent back injury I can't walk more than two blocks without have to sit so even though I have pain I work.

My camera isn't dirty it's called a filter, smartass.

I also have a business www.couplesplus.com but I cant continue until I invest more money in it.

Don't apply for a loan if I can't afford it? The point of getting a school loans is getting a degree to make more money and contribute to society while paying it off.

I am on the brink of popping out a freaking kid, getting on disability and let the government worry about my ass. But noooo had to go to school to better myself, and become something. I even tried to open an online store but.

I don't make 1 cent more than all my classmates who didn't even try to go to college, and here I am trying to put myself school like a dumbass.

I can have my own place if I just, apply for disability, and have a kid. Easier than paying back loans I can't affording to y'all.

So thank you for your good advice. I think I'll take it.

Sort:  

Clean the lens before posting a pic, thats a great start! ;D

To say the least...

Try getting a job and working to pay your bills. If you cant afford a loan, then don't put yourself in debt...

You're a hard worker. You deserve some good luck. The good luck that you've earned will come to you soon, primarily because you're productive on a daily basis. It also helps that you're a good-hearted person. Some day in the foreseeable future those student loans will be paid off.

Hello @jpinka from your article I think you are from the USA? I have consulting company (in the Czech republic) and can give you some tips. You will have one quest! Look on it and figured out, if they can applicated in USA.

  • Can you declare a insolvency? In my country, if you are declaring inslovency, you have to pay at least 33% of your debt. You don´t have to pay
    Interest and enforcement fees.

  • Have you any chance to get better work and after some time ask for refinancing in some bank?

  • What about your parents. Can they help you?
    Borrow some money or help you with refinancing?
    If they have a good income, banks can borrow them.

If you have any question, put it here!

Good luck! It can be good, you will see :-).

Have you tried calling whoever gave you the loan to see if they'll hold off on repayment and allow you to register for classes? Sometimes just talking to your loan company and getting a nice person to deal with helps. I'm taking out student loans but as long as I get enrolled into classes they hold off on repayment. My husband also has loans and called his loan company and worked it out so that he repays a little bit on the loan while they let him take classes. His got messed up when he dropped a few classes and they wanted repayment.

You could also ask about getting repayment deferred for a year until you finish school. My loan I can defer it up to 3 years if I have a hard time finding a job and can't repay.

I'll try, ty

I'm in the process of doing that. But I may loose my finanical aid before I can pay enough to re enroll. But I will call for a solution. Thanks.

You can also try with your schools bursars office. Maybe they'll extend your deadline if you ask saying your trying to work it out.

medical bills, 9k??? That can only happen in US(S)A. In other countries medicine is mostly free (paid with small monthly fee of medical insurance)

Isn't that called socialized medicine ?

Congratulations @jpinka! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37