Changes in your life and how to face them

in #life6 years ago

Good afternoon dear Stemians, today I write this blog with the purpose of showing you my perspective of what the changes in our lives mean and how to face them;

In the middle of August of the previous year I was able to experience the most significant change in my 24 years, this change was due to a work transition that for different reasons I had to confront, to this day I am convinced of the certainty of the cliché phrase that many people put to use: "There is no harm that does not come good".


For more information about the case of my belief in this phrase, I explain my situation: I curse my university career in the period 2012-2015 to graduate from Engineer and Systems, at the end of 2014 I started my work in a recognized ice cream shop in the city, Having an outstanding performance and reach the point of being taken into account and then established as operations coordinator. In August of 2015 I finished my university career after having presented my thesis, however, a continuous engineering work in this ice cream shop instead of being able to exercise, as a consequence of the situation we were going through at the time and that each time it becomes more acute

After having worked more than 2 and a half years in the ice cream parlor, there comes a time when my work situation changes completely, as I named it before for several reasons that had a working relationship. They came to my list of questions, like: And now what do I do? How will I survive?

In spite of everything, I was able to stay calm and focused on a single objective that was to get a job, until the moment and the moment when I needed a job to pursue my career and only one job and now.

August 24 was the day I resigned and at the same time installed my task to find a new job, distributing résumés, websites and even social networks, I went through 4 interviews and on September 7, 14 days after my previous Work received a call that changed the part of my days, was a job offer for the next day. I had to start working in a simple position, such as customer service, in a supermarket, stationery, completely recognized, in the city, at first I did not plan to last, but rather for a month, maybe until I got another job, which I hoped it would be as soon as possible.


In this stationery store they were obviously handled with computers for the boxes, point of sales and a system, that is, my area and whenever any situation or problem presented itself in this sense, the closest solution was me even though it was not It was my position as such. In my sense of collaboration, I solved each one of the situations, which is what strikes me in the professional field.

Given the times I gave them results and the early lack of an engineer in the company, they took me into account to occupy this position despite my limited experience. I went through several interviews and tests so today and since 4 months ago I am performing well the position of IT coordinator and above all things taking the greatest knowledge for future experiences.

To finish, I can recommend that we take each of the changes that come our way in life with tranquility, serenity and above all good attitude. Let us be ready to learn with humility and see how all this will pay off.

Without more to tell you, I say goodbye.

PD: If you are Venezuelan and your goals are changing country but you have stopped because of fear. Do it, do it that there is no harm that does not come well!

Solong!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44