LIFE IN THE RURAL AREAS

in #life6 years ago

I love this photo taken by my officemates during their field visit in our rural barangays. It reminds me of my younger days when we used to have a good time swimming in the creek somewhere. There was fun then despite we still did not have any idea of what mobile phones are, of the technological trends we are now experiencing.

Life in the mountains or in rural areas is so simple. As long as we have something in the kitchen for our daily survival then life has become worth-living. We did not have computers then, no mobile phones, no facebook yet our life was so complete. Yes, in little things, we were contented then and seldom we could sense life's complexities. Even now in our barangays, you can still see children swimming in the pond and they are utterly happy. You see, there is joy in there and such is genuinely experienced.

I did miss swimming and fishing. Yes, fishing, I do love it but it's been a decade since the last time I went on fishing with my siblings. Feeling really nostalgic just thinking of those days..32116215_990809904400043_5936287128316018688_n.jpg

Sort:  

the people of rural area are Less suffering from psychological disordera compare to urban areas

very true because it is the simplicity of life that makes us nearer to the healing power of nature.

yes offcourse. they fullfill their needs and their desires are very less and when you are having no or less desires then your expectation won't break your self esteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57889.17
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42