You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why we should learn from our differences rather than see them as something to hate

in #life7 years ago

I really enjoyed reading this , and man I can't even tell you the spot I've been in sometime just because mt skin color is different or my religion . Whatever happen to equality ? What happen to humanity ?

Sort:  

I agree. I could imagine it's much worse now than it ever could have been for me. I recognise that. I could be wrong, though.

I agree it is worse and it's not just . But who are we to speak up :/

I'm trying to tackle this now. The journey is not to see each other as different, but as 'human' only then can we achieve balance :)

Completely agree. We are all just people. I'm Canadian, my wife is Tibetan, we were raised in very different places but share the same values, people should be judged on their merits, not their heritage or gender. 'Isms' aren't all bad, the problem is militatancy and extremism (the bad ism). Moderation in all things is key, and compassion for conflicting opinion, the realization that others ideas are valid, even if you don't agree with them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57