You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is 1 million dollar net worth a lot of money in 2018?

in #life7 years ago

I remember discussing once how much it takes to raise a kid in the US and it’s close to half a million dollars . 1 million might make me feel wealthy but over time I’d realize it’s not something that would get me across life and that’s where people make the mistake. For a middle class person like me , I’d feel wealthy. But for upper class people, it’s nothing . Nothing is ever enough in this world

Sort:  

Once you start factoring in all people that you have to care for then you see 1 million isn't so much.

I let go of caring for Material things , it’s like once you have it , you’re still not happy . I think I’ll focus on the little things , like creating a better future for my son

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59895.89
ETH 2419.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44