You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Guess what? Most Americans are not financially literate

in #life7 years ago

I have seen many families live from paycheck to paycheck but I can certainly agree with the idea of starting a small stock , doesn't have to be a lot . It teaches kids the ability to learn finances and the ability to watch something grow . In my opinion, that would motivate me personally to keep going

Sort:  

It's just about inspiring kids. I grew up too poor to have an allowance or anything like that. But I did know about collectibles and that knowledge helped me to easily grasp the value of Bitcoin. Growing up I used to be one of the people who collected baseball cards thinking they'll be worth a fortune.

Man .. I can relate in so many ways . I used to always collect Yu Gi Yo cards and all the shiny ones ( over 1,000) thinking that I would sell them when I grow up because they would be worth a lot . It's always the thought of the present that secures us to look forward to a better future

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23