A view from the Top

in #life6 years ago (edited)

The daily routine of almost all people right now is, wake up, take a bath, eat, work, exercise (for some), go to bars or clubs (weekend) or even just chill at one place. People do so many things in one day because people need to. Work for instance is there so people can earn a living. Exercise is for people to stay fit and healthy. Taking baths is for people to look clean and fresh. Most of the time people have dull workplace, some sit and stare at computers doing all sort of stuff, other might have a more difficult time, as one job might be doing hard labor like construction worker or being a technician to the different kinds of machines this world has to offer. Only a handful of people get to enjoy their work.

IMG_1889.JPG

For me I have the luxury at seeing this place every time I go to work, and for me this is not a thing to be taken for granted, to have a view that only a few could see, a view from the top. I may be lucky and don’t get me wrong at some point it is boring but on days where you feel so nostalgic it gets you thinking.The view might not be inspiring but I will give you something to think about, not long ago this place was not inhabited by people, and in this day and age, especially in this country only a few people can earn a decent living. In a growing city, jobs are in the truck load, especially in construction.

IMG_1888.JPG

This view from the top is made possible by a handful of people that worked hard, day and night. I guess the tenants or unit owners will be reminded of this once or twice, but I will know and remember for the rest of my life.

I hope one day people that do all the hard stuff will get recognition. Thank you for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48