In Search Of My Passion

in #life6 years ago

coffee 9-5.jpg

(Photo gotten from Google)

I woke up early this morning, must be a good day I said to myself but instead of making good use of my time, I quickly grabbed my phone, I had to check what’s trending on my timeline. I also had to look for savage replies and of course, my crush, did he notice me today, I have to post a good picture by the end of today. Besides I had a new weave sewed in over the weekend.

Oh shit! Now I have 20 minutes to have my bath, dress up, have breakfast and head to my 9-5. I do not hate my job but it’s definitely not the best. I could do better, I tell myself every morning but still return to my brown color desk and my favorite teacup.

It is break time, time to motivate myself with some inspirational videos from the best entrepreneurs from around the world ( I said that in a hero’s tune). Yes, I need to work on my mindset, I need to be creative, I need to find my passion. I have to be an entrepreneur, I need to hit it big, but it wouldn’t be an easy journey. But wait if I get to wear an expensive perfume, maybe my crush will finally notice me whenever I walk by and be lost in my scent…lol.

Who am I fooling? My 9-5 sustains me, I’m not balanced enough to quit my job, wow I got bills to pay, I can’t be homeless, I defiantly can’t have mom coming to my rescue again. But I need to find my drive, my inspiration.
Oh! damn it, these speakers make it sound so easy.

But maybe I can do both, my passion will take time to build, so why not take it nice and slow, with a great plan, I can be “the boss chick I always wanted to be.

IMG_20171028_100059.jpg

Sort:  

wow. just keep your head up, hustle hard and you'll be fine

nice words sharpdon. thank you

Finding your passion is key. I used to tell my kids they could accomplish anything once they set their mind to it. My daughter had figured that out, yet my son, he's still working on that.

The other thing I have told them it is hard work and perseverance that pays off. That is especially true here on Steemit. You have to get out there and comment, meet people, write posts. If it were easy, then EVERYONE would be a whale or a millionaire. Those that have the drive and determination to keep going even when things are slow are the ones that will survive.

I started with a base account. I have not added anything to my account. Due to commenting, posting, participating in contests I have grown (quite a bit in my opinion) I am almost at my 1st goal I set to for myself.

As I have been telling a lot of people lately ...do what makes your heart sing. So you have to be stuck at the 9-5 for a while, you could be suck on graveyards like I am 😜

Work on getting involved with groups like @greetersguild, @newbieresteemday and if you find you like commenting and helping others @pifc (Pay It Forward Contests). There are other groups like @welcomewagon, @minnowsupport and so forth. I have getting involved with the community at large has changed my view of the platform and is helping shape me in to the person I want to become. :)

If you ever need help or have questions please feel free to ask. You got this!!!

Thank you, will check out the listed groups

You're very welcome, I'm sure you'll find one you'll like. It helps to be around people that want what you want and that want to see you grow.

Your comments means a whole lot to me. Thanks once again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57630.83
ETH 3105.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33