You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Common Threads: Tell us about your most creative Romantic Gesture.

in #life7 years ago

I love your comments, sizzling :) Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and encouragement.

While I was certainly a believer of "one and only" when I was younger, I now fully accept that there are many potential people we can be with and many potential happy endings :) I think when I said that I compare other relationships to Megan, I mean it in a kind of subconscious way--in that, these days, I never actually think about Megan when I'm dating someone and I don't actively make those comparisons. For several years I did make those direct comparisons, but then I met someone else (another story that might appear on Common Threads) who radically changed what I was looking for in a partner... Today, I think I hold Megan up as a kind of subconscious "high water mark" regarding the potency of the love I felt and clarity I had on our future together. I don't think I'm looking for another Megan--but if I feel for someone the way I felt for her (and that feeling is returned) I won't make the same mistake twice. :)

Thanks! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57430.35
ETH 2423.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32