Throw Your Heart Out There!

in #life7 years ago

I once heard someone say that you should live life by throwing your heart out in front of you as FAR as you can, and try your hardest to run as fast as you can to keep up with it. Always.

Regardless of whatever aspiration / lament ratio you're currently in with (or without) your relationship or other aspect of your life, I believe this applies to all of us. Im not just talking about romance here (alone), but PASSION in life for whatever you have drive for. I've learned over and over again that life is not a spectator sport, no sidelines here. We're all playing but at the end of the day we will know if we really (reaaally) gave our all in the pursuit of our passions.

Does that mean executing a perfect handstand at the same time as navigating white water rafting? Maybe, but certainly not just that. Your passion could be perfecting your cross-stitch, being a contributing member of your community, raising your child to not be a jerk, exercising to keep your heart fit to live long enough to ensure that they didn't actually become jerks.. etc.

To me, this is to dedicate my time and life to helping people help people. That, quite simply is my mission. I dedicate my energy to helping charities, educational systems and organisations to help as many people as they can to hopefully spread energy and support to positively impact as many people before I, you know, die. I am currently doing this by taking on the hardest physical challenges in the world to raise funds for small charities, and running motivational talks and workshops with schools and businesses to get them to think and operate from a "higher purpose" perspective. Thats my bag - just wanted to make this personal :)

You may notice in some of my writings (that is me being self deluded in thinking you have read my other articles) that I follow one theme in my life - and that is that I think people should be writing a life story that they would actually READ. So my challenge to you - what about your life could you be throwing your heart out a little further for? What are you not risking that you know you should to push your comfort zones?

I am hopeful for comments about what people would like to commit to, or how they would like to inspire others?

Happy Throwing!

Josh Stinton
Founder of www.outspire.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34