I got on the ABC Live to talk Arctic Challenge and Refugee Charity Work! YES!

in #life7 years ago

I am thrilled to share the interview I had recently on the ABC in Sydney! They had me on to talk about my latest challenge - taking on the hardest mountain bike race in the world (700K in Arctic Norway) to support Syrian Refugees. This was an incredible experience as usually when on TV for these interviews the focus is on whichever "crazy" challenge that Im taking on, and the ABC really gave me space to talk about the charity.

The footage in this interview came from my trip to Lebanon last month to visit Syrian Families in Refugee Camps.. which was a life changing experience. I could not be more honoured to support these beautiful families in this time of need.. and I have all the motivation in the world to conquer this Arcitc challenge as a result!

If you would like to support or follow the journey - here is the info:
www.outspire.org (100% of all donations go to the charity)
Insta: joshstinton
FB: Josh Stinton Charity Adventurer

Thanks for reading / watching! :)

josh

Sort:  

Wow, that's a crazy race, and a great opportunity of you to get to speak about it to the world

Thanks so much @moneybags - I am thrilled to have the ability to share the message! Now... to attack the Arctic race... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72