Hide and Seek World Championships!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Some may view games like Hide and Seek as a childhood activity - however a group in Italy has been hosting the World Championships of the "sport" for 8 years now and I am assembling Australias first team to compete! My inner child could not be more excited!

Crowned as "the most played game in the world" - this is not just a pass-time for children. And why not, who says we have to "grow up" and leave the fun, carefree activities of childhood in the past?

This year in September 8-10 in Consonno Italy I am leading a team of 5 people to compete with over 70 teams from various countries around the world in what is sure to be the funniest, most engaging group activity I have been involved in for some time now.

The world championship website can be seen at (to prove Im not just making this up): http://www.nascondinoworldchampionship.com/

This story has been picked up by the Australian media and so far I've had one live national television interview on The Project and two radio interviews - all calling for auditions for people to join the team. Would you like to play? Submit a short video highlighting your best hiding techniques at: https://www.nascon-dingo.sexy/ (why not have a playful URL?)

This screen grab from my interview on Australian Channel 10's The Project shows just how funny this topic is (me on the right)

My challenge to you all - keep your childhood playfulness alive!

Happy hiding my friends,

Josh :)

Sort:  

this should be lots of fun.
This is the sport for me.
But what are the rules and how is it judged? :)

This is going to be epic! All the rules are at the world championship website linked in the blog - I hope to see you there!

Do you mind if I share this information for the russian-speaking community at golos.io ?
This information isn't just exciting, it's close to breathtaking

Ah @stuffy that would be brilliant! Please do! :) I will be blogging about this at www.outspire.org as well

Who knows, maybe I can manage to gather russian team. Maybe even team full of girls :)

will do. I hope to gather russian team, full of girls :)

Damn! When will it be included in the Olympics??!! I mean... If they have curling and trampoline, why not hide and seek? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49