LIFE'S BOULEVARD by Joshua Akinrinlola

in #life6 years ago

LIFE'S BOULEVARD
images (5).jpeg

Trudging wearily down this empty boulevard
The violent winds clawing at my garment.

Like agitated spirits they push and shove,
the city seems dead,
Do I trudge alone?.

Walking past the broken dreams of men
sinking in the gutters of history,
The cold walls echoing back my footsteps.

The night wreaks of fornication and bad consciences.
The soil blackened by corrupt sweat and innocent blood.

How did we get here
How did mankind become so disgusting?

Just yonder lies the destination I seek.
A thousand miles shall melt to my zeal.

Hope could be by that crescent street,
Do I trudge alone on this boulevard of Life?.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60745.88
ETH 2640.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56