Curious what they call death.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

1.jpg

Source

As a doctor, always being close to death is normal, and I know that it is not easy for most people to assume the death of a family member.

Now, I've had to witness the reaction of many relatives to such a reality. I have been the one who in some opportunities I have had to assume giving that terrible news to the relatives, generally it is not easy, and in no moment I think that it becomes it, but it is part of the medical task.

josevas217verde.jpg

Some people do not understand, they enter into absolute denial, they do not explain what happened, I lived a very particular situation; on the death of a patient, a family member hugged him and did not leave in a long time that nobody approached, nor took off, claiming that the deceased had him grabbed and would not let go

Recently, being in the clinic where I work, they brought a patient, who evidently was without vital signs for some time now, but the relatives were hopeful that something could be done to "revive" him. Well, obviously it was impossible to revive a 77-year-old man with multiple associated diseases, but at least the attempt is made.

What I found curious about all this, was his calm attitude to the situation, they were of Syrian origin, and when I finally declared the death of the Lord, there were tears, if, rather, there were some tears, just that, I do not mean with this they are insensitive or anything similar, but I realized at that moment that each culture has its way of assuming death.

They quickly channeled the transfer of the corpse to the mosque to prepare it (within their religion) and then buried it, without wakes or anything like that. That was another learning that day, the way it contrasts the handling in those cases of the Syrian culture with mine, where it is regularly used to pray to the dead, make a wake, there are those who make mass, then the funeral, which usually It is something tragic and tortuous.

I do not intend with this to say that one form is better than the other, I know that each responds to a specific cultural context.
I just wanted to share these experiences, and why not, know through your comments what vision they have about it.

I would like to know how other cultures assume this part of life ... called death.

That indisputably, to all of us will come at some point ...

Meanwhile, let's dedicate ourselves to living day to day, one day at a time, enjoying every moment.

LOGO JOSEVAS217.jpg

si te gustó. INGLESjpg.jpg

Sort:  

I like your post it is amazing.. thank you for sharing me.. .by...

DQmcjHpxoqWZvtaRDz4zBtdSCsz5Q8zKtpCVp9buu4gDUfq.gif

How good you like me That is the intent to write, that likes and also lead to reflection. thanks for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60796.54
ETH 3365.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50