How Do People Attend Concerts Alone?

in #life7 years ago

I rushed home as soon as I received an email letting me know that my profile was accepted (I'm sorry but I was excited). Rewind it back? I decided to go to a concert alone ---- Now in my late 20's friends outgrow eachother or are entering the family phase. I looked around and everyone had big groups of friends like I once had--- don't get me wrong they're still there, but it's just different. As I akwardly held my drink and took sips of it every 5 seconds it hit me --- I'm not as confident being there alone like other activities. There's something about being the lone wolf concert goer that didn't sit well with me. How do people do this?

Sort:  

Congratulations @josethewolf! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42