Sort:  

Let me tell you an example of people from Croatia. We got corrupted government last 25 years. We got many political options but people tend to choose only one over, over and over again.

When there comes a real political opposition, all that is needed is bad media picture about them and problem is fixed.

Did I go little off topic with this? Sorry.

No, it's not off topic. I appreciate it. People give into fear tactics way too easily. I'd love it if people would 'write themselves in' for President each voting cycle in the USA instead of voting for crap politicians over and over again.

No doubt that The World will be a better place then.

I think that there is a reason behind our ship-like behavior. Probably an evolutionary reason. This mindset helped us to survive long, long ago. Today is maybe useless but that "reptile" and evolutionary older part of the brain is still telling us to "stay with a herd". Probably because back then it was essential for our survivor. Without shepherd mentality, maybe there will neither be us as a race.

I agree with that assessment. These days though....we have access to so much historical information that we as individuals can be virtual supermen if we educate ourselves and apply that information properly. It'll take a considerable amount of time to break out of 'herd' thinking I'm sure.

I just believe that it will happen soon. The Internet is definitely a thing that will speed up that process.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60535.47
ETH 2656.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46