You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [HOW TO] Stress-Free Life Regardless of External Circumstances. The CURE For A Stressed Mind!

in #life7 years ago

I've found that a lot of peoples stress comes from the fact that they care what other people think about them. Sure, you shouldn't be an asshole in your life. But, going your own way & honoring your needs is better than trying to please everyone and manage other peoples perspectives of you. Just my two cents on my interactions with others throughout life. Great post. I followed you.

Sort:  

Let me answer to you through a quote.

Most people are other people. Their thoughts are someone else's opinions, their lives a mimicry, their passions a quotation.
-Oscar Wilde

That's exactly what happens when you decide to live your life according to other people standards. Sure, you shouldn't be an asshole but you shouldn't try to mimic others people behavior too.

Thank you very much for the insightful comment! I appreciate it. Upvoted and Followed :)

indeed. there are many stress situations... irrealistic expectation is one of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65680.50
ETH 2657.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88