You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Stay Up To Get Stuff Done, Go To Bed!

in #life7 years ago

Sleep schedule? What is this thing that you speak of?
I work midnight to ten am four days a week, then have two and a half days off. On those two days, I find myself awake during the sunlight hours, which really does mess up my sleep schedule. As a result, when I go back to work, I'm so very tired on the first day, and just lose sleep the rest of the week.
Oh, the joys of being a supervisor.

Sort:  

Holy cow! That sounds really rough. I have a similar work schedule but only part time! hopefully it's not permanent for you.

It is, and will be for the foreseeable future. (sigh) No wonder I feel jittery and tired all the time.
The downside to this, is that I never have time to do the things that I used to enjoy.
I used to enjoy going to the rifle range and plinking targets, and I adored long walks, and spending time outdoors.
(double sigh) I really need a new job, or better yet, just to quit and get away from it all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65